You Made Mommy Mad

When Cristian got up this morning to go to the bathroom, Bill ran right into the bedroom and jumped up on the bed beside me. He usually prefers a spot with the best vantage point for the paranoid preparation of scary thing (like noises and things moving), although I’ve never seen this deter him from scurrying like the world’s on fire when God forbid, something does move or make a noise.

Today, however, he was very curious about under the blanket. Captain spend much of his time, being a cat of little fur, under blankets and occasionally Bill wants in. So this morning, he pawed at me until I lifted the blanket and he crawled under, curled up, and purred.

Awww! So super cute, right?!

Jerk

WRONG!

Because as soon as Cristian came back in the room and made the noise of footsteps falling on carpet, Bill FREAKED OUT and bolted out from under the covers, did some sort of parkour sideways run across the headboard, and disappeared. The problem: MY FACE was in his path. I now have cat scratches from chin to scalp on the right side of my face. And they freaking HURT.

I cleaned them out with peroxide and I’m crossing my fingers I don’t get the cat scratch fever (yes, it’s a real thing and my mom got it once and her scratch swelled up, turned bright white, and lasted over a month). He better be thanking his lucky stars he didn’t get my eye. Grumble grumble.

Needless to say, there will be no Mommy snuggles for the rest of the day.

3 thoughts on “You Made Mommy Mad

  1. I got a scratch across my nose and eyelid that drew blood one night before I was going to a trade convention the next day. All because Monty and Herbie decided to do the wall of death around the bedroom at bedtime. Good job my eyes were shut. Had to slap on loads of makeup for a week afterwards or I’d have looked like a battered wife. The joys…

Comments are closed.