He’s a Picky Eater

I recently discovered that Bill has an extreme prejudice to rosemary.

One of our students gave us a big bag of herbs from their garden, too big in fact, to be used before they went bad, so I cut them up and froze them for later use. I was in this process of cutting, when the kitties realized Mommy had FOOD and sometimes that FOOD is chicken and sometimes… Mommy gives kitties pieces of chicken.

Of course, they think I’m lying when I say it’s NOT chicken, so I had to prove it. I held a sprig of rosemary down for Captain to sniff and it was interesting, but not tasty so he got bored and walked away. Billy, on the other hand, took offense to this… rosemary and didn’t even get close enough to sniff before he swatted at it.

He then sniffed the paw that smacked the rosemary, wrinkled up his nose, got very upset and tried to jump up and attack the rosemary. It was a bad scene. He sat at my feet for the remainder of the cutting time waiting for another opportunity.

When I tried to transport a bunch of basil and rosemary, he got his chance.

 

He left the ground, man. He jumped up and attacked my herbs. It was the weirdest thing I’ve seen him do yet.

No, that’s not true. I saw both cats pee back to back in the same box once. That was weird.

2 thoughts on “He’s a Picky Eater

    • I had been cleaning the box for no more than like, 8 minutes. I put it back, they both hopped in and got their business taken care of. I’ve had cats my whole life and have never seen that happen before.

Comments are closed.