Son of Peepee Stink Feet

Now, I know that I am not super diligent when it comes to cleaning the litter box and let me tell you why: there’s poop in there.

But I never let it get THAT bad, which is is why I was a little…  (I’m gonna use the word “concerned” but I want you to know that what I really mean is “skeeved out”) concerned  Captain’s wee little pansy paws were peepee scented this morning when he crawled under my blanket and sat on my neck. So after I washed my neck and face and hands and his feet and Bill’s feet, I went to the basement to investigate.

Ew.

As it turns out, this whole issue is my fault. Of course. Because in a moment of weakness, I bought the store brand kitty litter because… seriously, they poop on it; why should I have to pay $4 more for the fancy stuff.

The answer: because $4 more means thicker litter pellets means no more peepee stink feet walking on my face. $4 more means flavor crystals that make the litter smells fresh and clean, like a morning breeze. $4 more, it seems, means thick enough chunks of litter that I don’t create a sandstorm every time I refill the littler box. Also, it’s only $2 more at Target.

Lesson learned. There are things you skimp on (store brand cheese or dish washing liquid) and things you don’t (meat, face cream, kitty litter).

One thought on “Son of Peepee Stink Feet

Comments are closed.