Hope is a Sassy-Colored Cat

Twice in the last week, I’ve dreamed of cats with bluish fur. I had wandered through a rich man’s house in the first dream and into a hospital hallway beyond the reception area of a former employer and a white cat with blue and teal patches of fur jumped up on my lap and purred while I petted it. In the second dream, I sat down in a rounded-backed chair (like one I saw in Bob’s Furniture yesterday) and a white cat with purplish patches of fur jumped up on my lap and purred while I petted it.

Sooo… what’s up with the blue cat dreams?

I checked DreamMoods.com for an answer:

 

To see a cat in your dream symbolizes an independent spirit, feminine sexuality, creativity, and power. It also represents misfortune and bad luck. The dream symbol has different significance depending on whether you are a cat lover or not. The cat could indicate that someone is being deceitful or treacherous toward you. If the cat is aggressive, then it suggests that you are having problems with the feminine aspect of yourself. If you are afraid of the cat in your dream, then it suggests that you are fearful of the feminine. The dream may be a metaphor for “cattiness” or someone who is “catty” and malicious. If you see a cat with no tail, then it signifies a loss of independence and lack of autonomy.

 

I’m obviously not a cat hater, so it must be the good stuff, right? Independent spirit? Creativity? Starting a blog about my cats after I get laid off from my day job so I don’t fester in front of the TV waiting for opportunity to knock? The color interpretation seems to back me up on this too:

 

Blue represents truth, wisdom, heaven, eternity, devotion, tranquility, loyalty and openness. Perhaps you are expressing a desire to get away. The presence of this color in your dream, may symbolize your spiritual guide and your optimism of the future.

Purple is indicative of devotion, healing abilities, loving, kindness, and compassion.

The color teal signifies trustworthiness, devotion and healing. It is also indicative of spiritual guidance and teacher.

White represents purity, perfection, peace, innocence, dignity, cleanliness, awareness, and new beginnings. You may be experiencing a reawakening or have a fresh outlook on life.

 

My spirit guide is a sassy-colored cat? Sweet.

 

 

 

